Marine Technology Society India Section

National Geoscience Award 2014

The Hon'ble President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee presented the National Geoscience Awards - 2014 to Dr.R.Venkatesan, Scientist-G, Mr.M.Arul Muthiah, Scientist-D, and Mr.B.Kesavakumar Scientist-C of Ocean Observation Systems, NIOT on 5th April, 2016 at a function held at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Hon'ble Shri Narendra Singh Tomar, Union Minister of Steel & Mines, Hon'ble Shri Vishnu Deo Sai, Minister of State for Steel & Mines and Dr.M. Rajeevan, Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences also graced the occasion.

Chair – MTS India Section
Mr.M.Arul Muthiah
Members – MTS India Section
Members – MTS India Section

This is the third consecutive national Award, being received by Dr.R.Venkatesan in a row, starting from NACE International Gateway India Section (NIGIS) Meritorious Award, National Research Development Corporation (NRDC) - National Societal Innovation Award by Government of India and now National Geoscience Award. He received Tamil Nadu Government State Scientist Award - Engineering & Technology, earlier.





Go back to the section Page.

tnavMTS Lockheed Martin award MTS

tnavMTS India Section Student Scholarship2018