MTS India Student Chapters



The inaugural ceremony for AMET MTS student chapter commenced by a group of dignitaries – Dr. R. Venkatesan (Chair, MTS India), Col. Dr.G Thiruvasagam (Vice Chancellor, AMET), Mr. K. Nandakumar (Secretary, MTS India), Prof.MSP Raju (Head of the Department, Naval Architecture, AMET), Cdr.Prashant Kumar (Director, Naval Architecture, AMET), Dr.Shameem BM (Councillor, AMET MTS), deans and heads of other departments of the University on 13 February 2019.  Ms. Varada Saidas (Chair, AMET MTS) introduced the office bearers and elaborated the activities planned for the section for the year 2019-2020.

Dr. R. Venkatesan inaugurated the AMET MTS section by handing over the certificate to the Vice Chancellor of AMET. The MTS India chair then introduced the Marine Technology Society and elaborated the activities, scholarships and opportunities provided to promote marine technology around the globe. The secretary of MTS India interacted with the students and discussed the advancement and future scope in marine communications. After the inaugural ceremony, AMET MTS  conducted a seminar competition for the students and the winning team was awarded with cash prize


tnav  Outreach Program on "MARINE TECHNOLOGY"

Go back to the section Page.

tnavMTS India Student Chapters

tnavOcean Observing Technology Helped Save Lives During Cyclone Fani in India and Bangladesh

MTS Lockheed Martin award MTS

MTS India Section Student Scholarship2018